Skip to Content

Betting shop manager contest: final 24

07 October 2015

The final 24 for the next stage of this year’s Racing Post/SIS Betting Shop Manager of the Year competition have been selected. The 48 managers who made it through to the latest stage were narrowed down further by the judging panel, which assessed all the mystery shopper reports and previous papers from earlier rounds of the competition. 

The leading three managers from the eight regions in Britain and Ireland have been identified,and these 24 will now attend an informal lunch and day at Doncaster on Racing Post Trophy weekend on Friday, October 23. They will have the opportunity to meet the judges for the first time before the panel meets again to decide the regional champions, who will be announced on Thursday, October 29 on broadcasting channel SIS Facts.The regional champions will be crowned alongside the overall winner at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel in London on Monday,November 23. 

Final 24 hopefuls 

Anglia and south-east 

Terri Chenier - William Hill, Aldershot;

 Anthony Doone - Ladbrokes, Bletchley; 

Katie Harrison - Coral, Ashford. 

Greater London 

Darren Barnes - Jenningsbet, Bethnal Green; 

Emma McGlashan - William Hill, Cricklewood Lane; 

Zuzana Papayova - William Hill,Gray’s Inn Road. 

South-West/Channel Islands 

Shane Monaghan - Betfred, Plymouth;

Mike Searle - William Hill, Chard; 

Damien Wills - Betfred, Newton Abbot. 

North-west/Isle of Man 

Patricia Boyle - Joe Jennings, Ramsey, Isle of Man;

Hayley Gallacher - Coral, Cleator Moor, Cumbria;

Belinda Maguire - Ladbrokes,Southport. 


Paul Crosby - Jenningsbet, Cannock;

 Dawn Elliott -Coral, Ravenhill, Swansea; 

Matt Howe - Ladbrokes, Birmingham. 


Louise Masters - Coral, Yeadon, Leeds; 

Matthew Newey - Coral, Rotherham; 

Linda Williamson - Ladbrokes, Redcar. 


Catherine Black - William Hill,Grangemouth; 

Sean Boyes - Ladbrokes, Berwick-on-Tweed; 

Jackie Burns - Ladbrokes,Thornliebank.


Colin Heaslip - BoyleSports, Miltown Malbay, CountyClare; 

Rob Linehan - Paddy Power, Glanmire, County Cork;

 Pat McKenna -Ladbrokes, Belfast.

Back to News