Skip to Content

Bumper entry received for stable staff awards

29 December 2014

MORE than 200 entries have been submitted for the 2015 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards, which take place in London on February 23. There has been support for the awards across the board with nominations coming in from yards and studs of all sizes in recognition of the outstanding work and dedication of stud and stable employees. 

All the nominations have been verified and the 12 strong judging panel, which includes Peter Scudamore, Dale Gibson and Mark Bradburne plus last year's employee of the year Leanne Masterton, are now assessing the entries. Also included on the panel are the chief executive of the Northern Racing School Dawn Goodfellow, former trainer Ian Balding and Dinah Nicholson, after whose late husband David the newcomer category is named. 

Chairman of the judging panel Brough Scott said: "It's fantastic news we have received such a high number of nominations. The awards are celebrating their 11th year and the event is now firmly established in the calendar. 

"We thank all the trainers, managers, owners and colleagues who took time to nominate a member of staff." A shortlist of ten names in each of the six categories will be announced in the new year and this will be narrowed down to three finalists in each category. They will be invited to appear before the judges at the ceremony in February hosted by Clare Balding and guest presenter Ryan Moore at the Jumeira Carlton Towers Hotel.

Back to News